Bakgat! 3 soundtrack available tomorrow


The final installment of the extremely popular Bakgat! trilogy is set to hit theaters on Friday 6 September accompanied by an awesome soundtrack to be released on the same day. The soundtrack has it’s feet firmly planted in both Afrikaans and English and features some of the best local alternative bands and artists. Amongst others, the soundtrack contains a brand new Die Heuwels Fantasties track titled “Ja en Amen” which was exclusively recorded with Black Handed Kites for the film. The album also boasts an exclusive brand new single from Thieve titled “Wrecking Ball”. 

Party bangers, Folk, Classics Rock and Electronic Dance in both Afrikaans and English.  Can you really ask for more?

Track list:

1.       Ja en Amen (Net Nou) – Die Heuwels ft. Black Handed Kites

2.       Die Dinkdansmasjien – Bittereinder

3.       Brein Verloor – Van Coke Kartel

4.       Voete van Klei – Straatligkinders

5.       Up – Black Handed Kites

6.       Wrecking Ball – Thieve

7.       Signs – Gateway Drugs

8.       This Place – Vampire 9000

9.       Koolstof Drome – Die Heuwels Fantasties ft. Gugulethu Tenors

10.   Want as ek Droom – Karen Zoid

11.   Tot Die Son Uitkom  – Van Coke Kartel

12.   Circles – Dubway

13.   Tyd – Die Heuwels Fantasties 

This is without a doubt going to be a great release for for fans from a broad range of genres. the soundtrack will be available in stores tomorrow!

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Fransco says:

    Ek hou van hierdie fil

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *